Love-hate relationship

I have a love-hate relationship with a lot of things. Rarely ever is it food, and even then it’s usually only greasy foods. Like takeout pizza. What is it about greasy food that gives me killer stomach ache? Curse yooou evil yet delicious pizzaaaaa. Anyway, I’ve had, and will continue to have, love-hate relationships with a large variety of things. Computers, computer programs *ahem* Microsoft, stop crashing damn it, music, PEOPLE, movies, environments, books, the list goes on.

My current musical love-hate issue rests with “Take Off Your Clothes” – Morningwood. I don’t know what it is with overly sexual songs that make me squirm but oh jeez, this one doesn’t half make me uncomfortable if I’m not in the right mood to listen to it. that mood being mostly ignore the lyrics and using it as background noise. I enjoy Morningwood’s sound bet you thought you’d never see that sentence it’s fun with a side of sexy. I love my electric guitars and bass, so I’m a sucker for rock and punk. The vocalist’s voice is the main feature of the sexy-fun sound I mentioned earlier, with the guitar, bass and drums supporting and adding to the overall outcome of cool. That’s where the “love” half comes in: the overall sound. The “hate” half depends on my mood, the lyrics, and how much the vocalist emphasizes the sexy. Ugh. Here’s the link if you fancy a listen to make your own mind up on the band and the song in question: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTg7V3JpAJ8

My room is an environment that I’m in a love-hate relationship with and I’m sure many others suffer this too. I love it because it is my sanctuary, my cave, my habitual dwelling place. It’s cozy and comforting. I hate it because I love it so much that I end up with mild Cabin Fever and I’m not the tidiest of creatures, so it’s also a total bombsite. Anyone who knows me in person would be able to tell you this. Getting me out of my room is a big fight and then getting me back into my room is a lot of hassle, because by that point I’ve remembered how nice it is to go for a walk in the outside world and don’t want to go back in to the mess.

People are walking contradictions. I love to hate them and hate to love them, and I’m sure they feel the same way about me.

P.S. Sorry about the lack of flow today, today was a bad day but I wanted to give you guys something anyway. I hope you enjoyed it in spite of that.

Leave a Reply

