I was tagged in a thingy

Apparently, in existence, there is something called a Leibster Award. It’s a tag that encourages blogs with smaller followings to answer questions posed by another blogger. Then you are supposed to tag someone else. It’s like those chain emails I always seem to receive from the broader side of my family tree (great uncle, once removed etc).  To my never ending confusion, I was “nominated” for said award. Well, I was short a topic for today’s blog so let’s get this show on the road!  Be warned, this is gonna be a long one.

1. What is your favourite quote?

My dear, darling friend who tagged me, I hate you so much for this question. This is one of those questions I dread at parties. Much like most people dread the favourite song question, because there are just TOO MANY ANSWERS! Recently I’ve done nothing but quote material from Eddie Izzard’s Dressed To Kill, The Definite Article, and Glorious shows, with a little Sexie thrown in for good measure. But to answer your question, the first movie moment quote that pops into my head is mostly due to the actor at whom it was aimed: Heath Ledger. Hot damn, you were attractive. Aaaaaaanyway this is a line from 10 Things I Hate About You and is said with the up most sarcasm to the gorgeous leading bad boy. “I want you, I need you, oh baby, oh baby.”
Sassy.

2. Do you prefer curly or straight hair?

I have naturally wavy hair that doesn’t like holding any shape other that the “I’ve been up in a ponytail all day” gravity defying wave, so I have the best of both worlds. However, I have always enjoyed the retro pin-up look and been mildly jealous of curly hair so my vote lands with curly. Aren’t you excited to learn all these things about me? Yeah, me too.

3. What social media platforms do you like to share your blog on?

Mostly Twitter. I’m very conscious of how irritating it is to see self-publishing too often on Facebook, so I try to avoid that unless I’m very proud of something.

4. What do your family and friends think of your blog?

Postive feedback of my posts being entertaining is something I enjoy hearing from my family and friends, because that’s why I do it, to entertain others. Which is why it’s reassuring to hear that I’m doing my job well.

5. Day out shopping or night on the town?

Shopping. Charity shops aren’t open at night.

6. A makeup product you couldn’t live without?

Lip gloss/ balm. I am miffed to have recently discovered that I left my hot chocolate one in the pocket of my jeans and melted it in the washing machine. Sad, delicious smelling times.

7. What would be your dream job?

Does getting paid just to live my life count? No? Then probably to teach. Currently I want to teach A level English Language. Though I’ve been told I’d make a decent TV show host. I’m still not sure what to think of that.

8. Do you wear mostly colours or monochrome?

Have you guessed that I was tagged by a fashion blog yet? If not go make a coffee and come back. We’ll wait.
Colours. Black and white alone would bore me to tears.

9. How long have you been blogging?

Today makes 27 days which makes my 30 day stint almost over. I’ll have to decide on a set  blogging schedule for the lovely people of the blogosphere so you know when to check in with me.

10. Do you own any “high end” beauty products?

The closest thing I have is some of my mum’s old Barry M shimmery eyeshadow pots. I’m not much of a one for getting dolled up on a regular basis.

AND FINALLY

11. Do you prefer high street fashion stores or online boutiques?

Charity shops, Ebay, and vintage fairs mostly. Sometimes I’ll spot a t-shirt or pair of jeans in a high street brand shop that I like, and I shall forever windowshop and drool over various garments and accessories on online sites.

Now, I’m supposed to tag someone but I’d rather just ask you, yes you random blog-reader person, what your favourite quote is, movie or otherwise. I’m curious.

Many thanks to Demi at http://innocentlyblush.blogspot.co.uk/ for the tag.

Look, the award has a little heart on it. I love you too, pink spikey circle.
Leave a Reply

