Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Stuff

I am utterly useless at being on time most of the time. 

On average, I am usually either five or ten minutes early/ late to a casual meet up with friends. And parties? Don’t get me started on parties, especially if I’m throwing them. Dear people, stop turning up on time! I play by the rule that everyone is always late to everything. I feel guilty and surprised when you turn up at the specified time and I’m not ready though you’d think I’d have learnt by now. I can not entertain you like this, damn it!

I do, however, appear to have developed a talent for getting to my lectures on time by the skin of my teeth. Granted this occasionally means that I am that one student you always see speed walking along, headphones in, munching on a slice of toast, with a very concerned “I’m so gonna be late” look on their face.

Schedules and deadlines also apply here big surprise. Anyone who knows me can tell you I’m a deadline crasher. I’m that idiot that leaves all the work until last minute and then stresses out abou how much work they have and how little time they have to do it in YOU’D THINK I’D HAVE LEARNT BY NOW. This also happens to apply to my blog life. I can stick to a 30 day blogfest but not a three-days-a-week schedule. Weird. Well, better luck next week.

I apologise for the lack of Doctor Who in this post, despite the title, so here. Have a pretty picture minus Capaldi but plus John Hurt. Sorry Capaldi! I eagerly await you in the new series!

docs
Copyright of The Radio Times
Leave a Reply

