Hi, my name is Dory

My memory is horrifying.

I had a great idea for a blog at midnight. It was quirky, interesting and mildly amusing. In short, it was perfect. What I should have done was grab a notebook and pen and WRITE IT DOWN IMMEDIATELY. Did I? No, of course not. I had just turned my laptop off and flopped down in a comfortable position. I wasn’t going to move from the ever rare comfy pose to stretch as far as possible across to my desk and possibly fall flat on my face while I was at it for a notebook.

“No, no, it’s ok” I said “I’ll just make a mental note and scribble it down in the morning”. How much more naive can a girl get? Naturally I completely forgot about it. Instead of a topic for your entertainment pleasure this evening was a splodge of irritation.

Meet my spirit animal
Meet my spirit animal

This happens all too often when I’m talking to someone. I’ll switch topics for a minute because a new one just popped into my head and I’m afraid of forgetting it, but once I’m done I have nothing to go back to. I’ll have forgotten the topic I want to hop back to and will have to work my way through the ones that came before it to see if my memory can be jogged. Most of the time it doesn’t work.

Also, never ask me where I’ve put something down either. Especially my dear fremeny, the phone. Curse you, you stupid white rectangle.

Anyway, sorry about that, I went off on a tangent.
What was I saying?

Leave a Reply

