It’s a Trap!

Its name is Pinterest and I have stumbled into it head first.

I knew this was going to happen. For years I have successfully avoided the dreaded site, claiming that it was for middle aged, stay at home mums in need of new recipes and ideas to keep their minions occupied. I denied the truth. The knowledge that it is the exact kind of website I can become easily addicted to re-enforced my refusal to become involved with this harlot.

How very perceptive of you, Ackbar
How very perceptive of you, Ackbar

Then summer came and I found myself in need of entertainment. She beaconed me with claims of variety and colours. Of recipes, activities, designs, furnishings and fashion. And I ran to her like a long separated lover. I have no shame.

Just as predicted she stole all my free time and gave me hours of endless scrolling in return. Not a bad trade for my freedom.

Leave a Reply

